The Scottish Invention or America, Democracy and Human Rights
Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
 
The Scottish Invention or America, Democracy and Human Rights

  Home | Table of Contents | Excerpts | Authors | Book Reviews | Order Book | Contact | Library | Links
Links

The William Wallace Society: www.williamwallacesociety.com

Dr. Michael Newton (author of Handbook of the Scottish Gaelic World, 2000): www.saorsamedia.com

Rev. Dr. J. Philip Newell (author of Listening to the Heartbeat of God. A Celtic Spirituality (1997): www.jphilipnewell.com

MacBraveHeart: www.macbraveheart.co.uk

Rampant Scotland: www.rampantscotland.com

Electric Scotland: www.electricscotland.com

Arbroath Abbey: www.angus.gov.uk/history/features/buildings/arbabbey.htm

National Tartan Day: www.tartanday.org

The Caledonian Foundation (USA): www.caledonianfoundationusa.org

The American-Scottish Foundation: www.americanscottishfoundation.com

Scottish Heritage USA, Inc.: www.scottishheritageusa.org

The Council of Scottish Clans and Associations, Inc.: www.cosca.net

The Association of Scottish Games and Festivals: www.asgf.org

School of Scottish Studies: www.pearl.arts.ed.ac.uk

Research on Language Policy and Language Planning: www.arts.ed.ac.uk/celtic/poileasaidh/

Gaelic Portal for the Scottish Parliament: www.scottish.parliament.uk/vli/language/gaelic/

Save Gaelic: www.savegaelic.org

Cli Gaidhlig. The Gaelic Access and Promotion Organization: www.cli.org.uk/cgi-bin/main

Scottish National Party: www.snp.org

Gaelic Books Council: https://id403.van.ca.siteprotect.com/gaelicbooks.net/merchantmanager

Statistical Accounts of Scotland (c. 1792): http://edina.ac.uk/stat-acc-scot

Historical Maps of Scotland: www.nls.uk/maps

Scottish On-line Books: www.electricscotland.com/books/online_books.htm

UK Atlas: www.multimap.com

Gaelic Website: http://collections.ic.gc.ca/gaelic/gaelicsite.htm

New World Celts: www.newworldcelts.org

A special thanks to the students in Laura Rawlins' History class at Cleary Mt. School District in Virginia for finding and providing the additional links below.
History of Scotland www.authenticireland.com
Scotland's Wars of Independence www.educationscotland.gov.uk
Culture of Scotland www.scotland.org/culture



Copyright     The Scottish Invention of America, Democracy and Human Rights    All rights Reserved.